lunch break Weight Loss


Lunch Break Weight Loss
August 19, 2008, 1:42 pm
Filed under: Weight Loss | Tags: , , ,

I’ve been spending a lot of time lately trying how to figure out ways to exercise and keep shape during my lunch hour.  I have started taking walks around the facility for about half an hour during my lunch break to try and burn some extra calories.  Over the winter I had gained a lot of weight and I’m slowly starting to lose it all as the summer progresses.  I can’t believe how much weight a person can put on when they become idle and content to sit on the porch or sofa watching television.  I’ve considered joining a gym or weight loss program that I could visit during lunch but I’m not sure I can find a good fitness center close to my office. 

I do hit the golf course on a regular basis and have given up riding in a cart in exchange for walking.  This alone has accounted for quite a bit of the weight loss I have achieved during the summer months.  I still have a long way to go to achieve my ultimate weight loss goals.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

